Allergen Statements

Peachwave Frozen Yogurt is aware that allergy sensitivity to certain ingredients found in food may be a serious concern for some customers. The most common allergens found in our products are as follows:

MILK – Frozen yogurt & gelato are dairy products and contain milk or milk derivatives.   The exception is our lactose-free, non-dairy flavors including Dole Whip (TM) & Peachwave dairy-free products.

GLUTEN – Most of our yogurt, gelato, and non-dairy flavors are Gluten free, however, there are exceptions.  Please refer to the Peachwave nutritional information guide to review specific flavors.

SOY – Our tart, dairy-free, and reduced sugar flavors are soy free. Our other flavors contain soy lecithin. Current medical research suggests most people with soy allergies will not experience an allergic reaction to soy lecithin. However, it is important to consult with your physician before selecting these recipes.

TREE NUTS - Our flavors are tree nut free except chocolate hazelnut. Tree Nuts include but are not limited to walnuts, almonds, hazelnuts, cashews, pecans, pralines and pistachios. Coconut is not classified as a tree nut. Allergic reactions to coconut are possible, but most people who are allergic to tree nuts can eat coconut. If you are allergic to tree nuts, talk to your allergist before consuming any products containing these nuts. 

PEANUT – People who suffer from Peanut Allergies should not consume or touch yogurt/gelato Peanut Butter flavors. Our stores should be considered high risk for individuals with peanut allergy due to the common use of peanut and the risk of cross-contact with utensils, containers, and surfaces. 

EGG – None of our flavors contain egg.

TOPPINGS are excluded from these statements.  If you suffer from allergies, please take care to avoid those toppings that may be of concern to your particular allergy. Our stores should be considered high risk for individuals with severe food allergies due to the risk of cross-contact with utensils, containers, and surfaces.